Terrence L. Reynolds

Mr. Terrence L. Reynolds is the Director of the Information Protection Directorate, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center (AFLCMC), Air Force Materiel Command (AFMC), Wright-Patterson AFB, OH. He guides the execution of DoD/DAF policy and developing Center-wide processes for Information Protection (IP) programs, to include Information Security, Personnel Security, Industrial Security, Acquisition Security, International Programs Security, Operations Security, Scientific and Technical Information Program, and Program Protection planning.  Manages human capital initiatives to develop a highly competent and professional Center security workforce of more than 400 personnel focused on integrating security effectively into acquisition processes.
Prior to this, Mr. Reynolds was Chief, Program Protection, Information Protection Directorate, 88th Air Base Wing, WPAFB, OH. Mr. Reynolds’ branch provided Program Protection and Operations Security (OPSEC) policy oversight, training, and program management assistance to acquisition programs in their efforts to protect critical technologies from exploitation.
Mr. Reynolds retired from the USAF as Command Chief Master Sergeant, 42d Air Base Wing, Maxwell-Gunter AFB, Alabama in 2008.

2015 Bachelor’s Degree, Security Management, American Military University
1992 Associate Degree, Industrial Security, Community College of the Air Force

1982-2008 United States Air Force Security Forces and Command Chief Master Sergeant
2009-2015 Chief, Program Protection Branch, Wright-Patterson AFB
2015-2021 AFLCMC Information Protection Program Manager
2021-2022 Deputy Director, AFLCMC Information Protection
2022-2023 Acting Director, AFLCMC Information Protection
2023 - Present Director, AFLCMC Information Protection 


AF Civilian Achievement Award
AF Exemplary Civilian Service Award (2)
2017 USAF Security Award for Outstanding Leadership
Bronze Star Medal
Meritorious Service Medal with six oak leaf clusters
Air Force Commendation Medal with one oak leaf cluster
Air Force Achievement Medal with seven oak leaf clusters

(Current as of March 2023)