HomeNewsArticle Display

AFLCMC wins multiple DOD, Air Force and National FM awards

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – Members of the Air Force Life Cycle Management Center’s Financial Management community will take home the “gold” at the end of the month, during the annual American Society of Military Comptrollers event to be held in Denver, Colo., where they will be recognized for winning multiple Department of Defense, Air Force and national level awards for excellence in financial management.

Financial management professionals from around the world, representing multiple federal agencies competed for the honor of being selected for the awards.

“It’s an honor for our folks to be selected for these prestigious awards,” said Kathryn Sowers, Director of AFLCMC’s Financial Management Directorate. “It is truly a testimony to all of the hard work, support and expertise FM professionals provide every day to every program in the center. They are the backbone of the Air Force and nothing gets done without them.”

Award winners are as follows:

OSD level recognition:

Todd Green (Mobility Directorate), for his Contributions to Financial Improvement and Audit

Readiness at the Below Major Command Level on the AFLCMC Military Equipment Valuation Audit Effort.

Capt. Michael Kazakoff (Armament Directorate) and Anthony Carter (Mobility Directorate) as part of the Combined Security Transition Command, Afghanistan, CJ8 Team which won the Joint Team Award.

Air Force level recognition:

Robert Lymangrover (FM/FZ Directorate), the Robert D. Stuart Award for Excellence in Financial Management.  

Senior Airman Kenneth T. McGuire (66 CPTS/FMAS), Financial Management Airman of the Year.

National American Society of Military Comptrollers award recognition:

AFLCMC/FZAS's Foreign Military Sales Process Improvement Team, won ASMC's large team award.  Members of the team include Kirsten O’Halloran, Scott Baltzer, Monica Cagle, Steve Carlson, Amy Ellis, Renee Leyva-Elliott, Todd Feltmann, Pam Green, Brian Hancock, Mary Hofacker, Sam Johnson, Sarah Klarquist, Nathan Quesinberry, Jason Sipe, Karena Tolley, and Gary Whitney. 

Christopher Anderson (Armament Directorate), Acquisition Cost Distinguished Award.

Rodney Izor (ISR Directorate), Acquisition Cost Meritorious Award.

Blake Wilson (Fighters and Bombers Directorate), Intern/Trainee Meritorious Award.