2023 AFLCMC annual award winners

  • Published
  • By Allyson B. Crawford, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center Public Affairs
WRIGHT-PATTERSON AFB, (Ohio) - On Wednesday, March 6, 2024, AFLCMC Commander Lt. Gen. Donna Shipton hosted an awards ceremony honoring uniformed and civilian Center excellence during 2023. Lt. Col. Jeffrey Hoover served as master of ceremonies. The ceremony was broadcast via Teams. 

Lt. Gen. Shipton, AFLCMC Deputy Commander Col. John Kurian and Command Chief, Chief Master Sgt. Alan Weary announced the winners. Photo gallery of event below: 

2023 AFLCMC Annual Awards


SrA Turkhuu Bayasgalan – Airman of the Year (AFLCMC/HNC)
Tech. Sgt. Justin W. Gardner – Non-commissioned Officer of the Year (88 ABW)
Master Sgt. Lindsey M. Duggins – Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year (88 ABW)
SMSgt. Adrian G. Galcik – First Sgt. Of the Year (88 ABW)
Capt. Kevin M. Magtalas – Company Grade Officer of the Year (AFLCMC/WI)
Maj.  Oyunchimeg Young – Field Grade Officer of the Year (AFLCMC/WF)
SMSgt. Sean C. Lauzier – Senior Non-Commissioned Officer IMA of the Year (66 ABG)
Maj. Kyle P. Kilmonis – Field Grade Officer Individual Mobilization Augmentee of the Year

Adam L. Megnin – Civilian Category I (88 ABW)
Alex Kessler – Civilian Category II (AFLCMC/WL)
Nelson Rollins – Civilian Category III (AFLCMC/GB)
Small Team of the Year – C-10 MOB Effectiveness IPT (AFLCMC/WL)
Tina Koreis (Team Lead) Members: Brian Kennedy, Michael Kissick, Ricky Ramos, Logan Wofford, Brent Adams, Richard Clements, Kayla Mahoney, Lauren Nunn, Richard Kroll
Large Team of the Year – Legacy Tanker Urgent MICAP Team (AFLCMC/WL)
Johanna Brand (Team Lead) Members: Paul Hoss, Billy Hassell, Michael Degman, Myron "Bo" Bokemper, Athena Kernes, Eric Morris, Jennifer Flores, Nick Purtle, Kenneth Jennings, Marvin Neely, Maria Lowrance, Stephanie Rapacz, Natalie Dash, Cynthia Hernandez, Jay Hunter, Jeff Prichard, Sunday McCord, Dionicio Alvarado, Paul Greenway, Carrie Oliphant, Keven Farmer, Kevin Clark, Jeff Sorenson, Brian Hendershot, Tina Koreis, Lauren Nunn, Brad Hammond, Brandon Jones, Cody Boyd, Jeremy Schwartz, Joseph Downs, Wesley Durant, Maj. Jason Lancaster, Michael Kissick, Ricky Ramos, Logan Wofford, Brian Kennedy, Brent Adams, Logan Gardner, Charles Brown, Daron Bender, Landon Kersgieter, Rodger Goracke, Ryan Gifford, Lt. Col. Dusty Spurlock, Richard Clements, Richard Kroll, Alex Kessler, Kayla Mahoney, Brandon Renshaw, Ardith Provo, Justin Tibbs, Michael Conley
Some winners will now go on to compete at the AFMC level.
If you missed the ceremony, you can watch the replay below: